Reviews

8.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.3
Property location
9.3
Facilities
8.2
Staff
9.3
Value
9.4

Reviews

    Jiri
    cz

    Review score

    9.6
    1 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    TechManiacHD
    ie

    Review score

    10
    28 September 2018

    An older styled Tavern that you'll love.

    - dead cockroaches outside - noisy pipes from other guests - its not modern decor... although it doesn't matter. It's still special place :-)
    - location is excellent - you can park on a beach - friendly staff and nice owner - great food - lovely and peaceful place This place have a soul, one of the kind. Despite all dowsides its worth staying at.
    Annie
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    25 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Damian
    sk

    Review score

    7.5
    20 September 2018
    Wi-fi problems. Access by narrow mountain roads.
    Quiet, for someone may bee too quiet facility, nearly as in a village. But very friendly staff, plenty of good food. The beach with little stones just outsied the restaurant, food and drink service also just at the sea available. Excellent.
    middle of September
    gr

    Review score

    6.2
    17 September 2018

    Not again

    A LOT of noise, almost 24h a day, from other rooms, nearby houses (door slamming, yelling, peeing (yes you can hear the other room's tenants do it), loud tv or music from the house right beside the room, dogs barking or howling all day). No cooking equipment in the room. At the restaurant: (1) we found a hair in a dish served, (2) a large dog (boxer) that was all the time at the restaurant was standing right beside us waiting to be fed and noone did anything about it, (3) the service was quite slow, (4) the food (souvlaki) not good, (5) the staff did not let us know from the beginning that several dishes were not available, (6) service was not polite (called us- the paying customers- kids). The worst about the whole experience of staying there: because of the almost constant noise from the other rooms and the surroundings, the sleep was very bad and it was difficult to get any rest (and I had asked for a quite room!). I would NOT go again.
    Good room, as a space. Within some kms fine beaches.
    Markus Oba
    at

    Review score

    8.8
    13 September 2018

    Calm lovely place

    Next to the beach, staff is very friendly and helpful, accomodation has its own tavern with tasty greek food
    wisemansea
    ro

    Review score

    8.8
    11 August 2018

    Trip to Sampatiki

    We chose this place for quite and serenity ,but in the week end, when we went there was full of people. The little beach were very crowed and the taverna too. The owner made small part with shadow and every body wanted to got a place there .People stayed as they pleased so it was a lot of space lost, we and others guest had to stayed in the sun. The greec guestes don't bother to move little bit just stare to us like alien Also,there are a lot of beans and eating time was very anpleasant because of this
    After the week end palace became quite and nice.The water was calm and warm. The owner is very nice person and help us with the road indication and made fell us very good. The rooms are clin and spacious. In the end of the day we felt very good.
    Adam
    pl

    Review score

    10
    9 August 2018
    Lovely place. Nice apartments and tavern right on the beach with delicious Greek food. Very nice owners and very nice and helpful staff. A wonderful holiday away from civilization in the beautiful scenery of Peloponnese and the Aegean Sea. Regards and I highly recommend this place
    Adam
    pl

    Review score

    10
    9 August 2018
    Lovely place. Nice apartments and tavern right on the beach with delicious Greek food. Very nice owners and very nice and helpful staff. A wonderful holiday away from civilization in the beautiful scenery of Peloponnese and the Aegean Sea. Regards and I highly recommend this place
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    2 August 2018

    Family holidays

    The people are super friendly and the place is kept perfectly clean. Perfect for a holiday of a family with small children.
    marieen
    gr

    Review score

    10
    23 July 2018

    a relaxing holiday with wonderful sea and excellent food, close to great hospitable staff!

    a charming hotel in front of one of the most beautiful beaches I have seen. crystal clear waters and calm. the rooms are spotless and have a great view of the beach. the staff excellent. the food at the hotel's tavern, not enough words to describe it. My company and I are looking forward to coming back soon!!!!!! Thank you very much!
    gr

    Review score

    10
    3 June 2018
    Everything perfect, location beyond words, unbelievable peace and quiet.
    il

    Review score

    9.2
    24 May 2018
    A lot of mosquitoes and no netting on windows or doors.
    Beautiful secluded beach, nice rooms, big balcony
    Svobodova
    cz

    Review score

    8.8
    8 May 2018

    Great place for the money

    Mosquitos, whole night opera playing neighbor 🙁
    Nice staff, delicious breakfast, funny cats and amazing views
    Falk
    de

    Review score

    10
    5 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    john
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    12 April 2018

    Recommended!

    Nothing, really.
    Proprietor and staff friendly and very easy to get on with. Really helpful. Restaurant was pleasant. We ate breakfast (fabulous oranges) and dinner there on several occasions but also self catered a few times in the perfectly adequate appartment kitchen. I've recommended it to all my friends.
    Gareth Edwards
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    es

    Review score

    6.7
    3 April 2018
    the bathroom is too little not clean enought
    the restaurant in the ground floor
    Tomar
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    2 April 2018
    Loved the endless supply of free oranges
    Noam
    il

    Review score

    8.8
    31 March 2018
    No signs for the hotel a bit difficult to find after dark but due the size of the village we found it. No other options to eat in the area beside 1 restaurant.
    Amazing location just in front of the little harbour. Spacious clean rooms with balcony, nice bathroom. Very friendly staff and very good restaurant. Amazing views of the mountains. We would like to saty there again for longer time.
Loading reviews